BorlandTalk.com Forum Index BorlandTalk.com
Borland discussion newsgroups
 
Archives   FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Delphi educational sales site - it this site valid?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    BorlandTalk.com Forum Index -> Delphi Non-Technical
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
jeffc
Guest





PostPosted: Wed Jun 21, 2006 8:11 am    Post subject: Delphi educational sales site - it this site valid? Reply with quote



I know alot of sites selling pirated versions have been poping up lately.

I want a friend in school to give Delphi a try and he was game to purchase
it and asked if there were any Academic discounts.

Well I found this site that has BDS 2006 Pro for $108.00 USD. A great
price, but maybe too great.

Is this seem like a legit site and is that sound like a valid price for
Academic Pro version?

http://www.needsoftware.com



--- posted by geoForum on http://delphi.newswhat.com
Back to top
Peter Morris [Droopy eyes
Guest





PostPosted: Wed Jun 21, 2006 8:11 am    Post subject: Re: Delphi educational sales site - it this site valid? Reply with quote



order.store.yahoo - looks dodgy to me!

Email the priacy department at borland (piracy (AT) borland (DOT) com I think)
Back to top
John E. Wilfong
Guest





PostPosted: Wed Jun 21, 2006 8:11 am    Post subject: Re: Delphi educational sales site - it this site valid? Reply with quote



Price looks about right. Here's more link to one I consider reputable.
They have Pro for $109.95:

http://www.academicsuperstore.com/market/marketdisp.html?PartNo=746101

I found this through Adobe when I was looking for some software for my
son. Had no problems with them.

--
John
Back to top
Liz
Guest





PostPosted: Wed Jun 21, 2006 8:12 am    Post subject: Re: Delphi educational sales site - it this site valid? Reply with quote

jeffc wrote:

Quote:
I want a friend in school to give Delphi a try and he was game to
purchase it and asked if there were any Academic discounts.

Well he could download the trial if you're worried, you could contact
borland and ask

--
Liz the Brit
Delphi things I have released: http://www.xcalibur.co.uk/DelphiThings
Back to top
jeffc
Guest





PostPosted: Wed Jun 21, 2006 8:12 am    Post subject: Re: Delphi educational sales site - it this site valid? Reply with quote

Here is the actual link to the product:
http://www.needsoftware.com/j22703.html



--- posted by geoForum on http://delphi.newswhat.com
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    BorlandTalk.com Forum Index -> Delphi Non-Technical All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2006 phpBB Group
SEO toolkit © 2004-2006 webmedic.